Welcome to Ain't No God
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

New E-Book coming soon

- - - - -

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

The White Coyote

The White Coyote

Advanced Member

• Global Moderators
  • 3,363 posts
  • LocationThe Great Northwest
As many of you know, I am a writer of sorts and have made available my little books about The White Coyote on my website. Recently I began writing another book in a different genre but still related to my one true love, Terriers. The new books title is "Honorable scars are permitted" The trouble with Terriers. The book is somewhat of a comical, how-to book on the difference between "real dogs" and Terriers. The title is taken loosely from The American Kennel Clubs very specific requirements for size, color, weight and features each particular breed must possess in order to be accepted as a show dog. In the general description of Terriers however there is one sentence that seperates these little scrappers apart from other canines. Scars are not permitted in show dogs however in the Terrier classes "Honorable scars are permitted." Because of their rough and ready disposition to go after any vermin within sight or smell, many Terriers have battle scars on their snoots and ears. Apparently the judges recognize that if you banned every Terrier with a battle wound, the show would not go on. It gives the future Terrier owner a fair warning of what they may be getting into.